동물원의 놀이기구(The rider in the Zoo)

문득 TV를 보다가 동물원에 있는 큰 광장을 하루종일 촬영한 카메라를 빠르게 재생해주는 영상이 나왔다. 그 영상을 보는데 어렷을 적 추억이 떠올랐다. 부모님과 함께 동물원 갔을때의 추억이다. 어린 나는 동물원에 있는 동물들보다 아이스크림보다 놀이기구보다도 더 하고 싶은 것이 있었다. 그건 바로 동물자동차이다. 내 기억으로 500원짜리를 넣으면 꽤 오래 탈 수 있는 요란한 소리와 함께 운전을 할 수있는 전동식 동물 모양 자동차였다. 그러나 우리 부모님은 동물원에 와서 그것을 타는 것은 손해라고 하시면서 안전하지도 않은 동물 자동차를 잘 태워주지 않았다.

Suddenly, Wathcing TV came out a fast played video that reproduces the camera that recorded the big square in the zoo all day. That video remined me of some childhood memory. It’s a memory of going to zoo with my parent. When I was young, I always had one first wanted thing more than eating an ice-cream or taking some fantastic rides. That was just a riding machine looks like animal. I remembered it takes 500 won for riding and I can take that for several mintue with louder engine sound. But My parent doesn’t allow me to take that machine with some reason which was not safe or not valueable activity in zoo.

하지만, 나는 동물원에 있는 그 아무것도 아닌 동물자동차가 제일 타고 싶었다. 내 인생에 통틀어서 그 동물 자동차를 타본건 한번정도 였던 것 같다. 어렷을 적에는 부모님이 안 태워줘서 못 탔고 그 이후에는 동물원에 갈 기회가 없어서 못 탔다. 내가 조금더 적극적인 아이였다면 그 자동차를 더 많이 타봤을까? 말을 잘 하고 설득력이 더 좋은 아이였다면 부모님을 잘 설득을 해서 동물 자동차를 원없이 탈 수 있었을지 않을까? 따지고 보면 내가 동물 자동차를 탈 수 있는 기회는 그때뿐이 었을지도 모른다. 그 사실을 어렷을때 알았다면 수단과 방법을 가리지 않고 동물 자동차를 한번이라도 더 탔을 것이다.

But, I really wanted to take a animal-rider in zoo even someone there is nothing to ride. All of my life, I rided that machine just once. When I was young, My parent didn’t allow to ride and after then I had no chance to ride. If I would be more active child I would take that machine more? If I would be more talkative  or convincing person, I would take that more? Actually That was the only time I could take the animal-rider. Maybe I knew this at that time, I would making an effort to take the animal-rider by using and methods that I could.

분명히 동물 자동차를 많이 못 타봤기 때문에 오는 아쉬움이 나의 내면 깊숙히 숨어 있었다가 다시 살아났다. 하지만 여기서 느끼는 여러가지 것들이 있다. 우선 나는 머신에 관심이 많고 무언가를 타는 것을 좋아하는 사람이었다는 것이 어렷을 때부터 나타났다는 것이다. 실제로 내가 동물을 싫어한다거나 다른 맛있는 음식을 싫어하는 것이 아니고 그들보다 더욱 머신에 관심이 많았다. 그래서 인지 나의 가장 큰 취미중에 하나는 자동차 운전 또는 자동차 블로그, 동영상을 찾아서 여가시간을 보내는 것이다.

There is one clear thing is regret from my unconsciousness to thinking because of lacking of chance to ride the animal rider. But I knew something from this memory. Frist of all, I prefer to machine and riding something. Actually I was more intersted in machine beside seeing a animal and eating an ice-cream. That’s why My biggest hobby is dringing a car or searching for blog about car magazine, finding video about driving for spending my free time.

부모님의 입장에서 생각을 해보면 동물원까지 와서 동물 자동차를 타려고 하는 아이가 이해가 가지 않았을 것이다. 부모님이 동물원에 아이를 데리고 온 이유는 동물들을 보고 체험하는 교육을 위해서 왔을 것이다. 그러나, 동물에 관심이 없고 다른 것에 관심을 가진다면 부모의 입장에서 난감하고 이해를 못 했을수 있다. 하지만, 이 아이가 동물보다는 머신에 더 관심이 있어서 이러는 것이라는 것을 아이의 입장에서 이해했더라면 그렇게 아이가 하려는 것을 못하게 하지는 않았을 것이다. 어떤 교육법이 더 옳은지는 내가 부모의 입장이 되어보지 않아서 모르겠지만 만약 나라면 아이의 입장을 조금 더 존중해주는 교육 방식을 택해보고 싶다는 마음이 있다.

From my parent’s point of view, It didn’t understand who wants to ride animal-rider in the zoo. The proper reason that common parent take their children to the zoo for education that was seeing the animal or doing activities. Maybe They doesn’t agree with action that focusing on another not animal. But, What if they thought about children side more, They will allow to take that rider with understanding about their children’s behavior. I don’t know Which methods for education are better but If I will be parent, I would take my children with understing their thought.

이 사건은 오랜시간이 지난후에 나에게 문득 내가 현재 가진 취미생활에 대한 동기가 되었고 내가 나중에 아이들을 기를때 육아방법에 대한 생각을 하게 하였다. 지금은 너무 몸이 커지고 내가 탈수있는 더 좋은 것들이 많아졌기 때문에 그 당시의 동물 자동차를 타고 싶은 마음은 없지만 동물 자동차는 언제나 내 마음속에 너무나 타고싶었었던 머신으로 기억될 것이다.

This kind of events, A few years later, reminds me of motivation of my hobby and education method about taking my children. From now, I become an adult, So I have a lot of interesting things to ride, I’d like to take a animal-rider not much but that machine is the only thing that I really want to ride forever.

댓글 남기기